| (614) 237-5421 |
Apply Now!

Summer Physical Education

April 1, 2021

Dear Bishop Hartley Families:

Bishop Hartley is once again offering Summer Physical Education, where students will have the opportunity to complete ¼ credit of their ½ credit Physical Education requirement. We will be offering a hybrid model, with both a morning session and an afternoon session, with each session also including a virtual component. All social distancing and masking guidelines will be followed.

Students will participate in several activities every day, which may include basketball, ultimate frisbee, spikeball, weight lifting, and many more. The virtual component will consist of completing an activity log, as well as other assignments.

Enrollment is limited to 200 students (100 per session). Registration is currently open to all current Bishop Hartley students, and will open to incoming freshmen on Monday, April 26th.

To register, students must:

  • Submit a completed registration form in person to Ronda Galleher, Finance Manager, in the office.
  • Make a cash or check payment of $200.
  • Have a current physical on file with the school.

Registration is not confirmed until ALL above items are received. Be sure to register as soon as possible, demand is high and spots will go quickly!

Cost: $200

Dates: June 8-16 (Excluding the weekend)

  • Session A: 7:45-12:00
  • Session B: 12:30-4:45
    • Both sessions will have a virtual component as well.

Requirements

  • Student at Bishop Hartley
  • Able to attend every session.
  • OHSAA Pre-Participation Physical on file.

If you have any questions, contact Michael Krause at mkrause@cdeducation.org, or Marcus Phelps at mphelps@cdeducation.org. Final details will come following registration.

REGISTRATION FORM

Bishop Hartley High School

1285 Zettler Road, Columbus, Ohio 43227

Main Office

614.237.5421
Fax: 614.237.3809

Admissions

Heather Rush
614.237.5421 ext. 10622
hrush@cdeducation.org

Alumni

Shelly Skelly
614.237.5421 ext. 10634
sskelly@cdeducation.org

Development

Brenda Murdock
614.237.5421 ext. 10625
bmurdock@cdeducation.org

Finance

Ronda Galleher
614.237.5421 ext. 10630
rgallehe@cdeducation.org

Athletics

Michael Rahe
614.237.5421 ext. 10610
mrahe@cdeducation.org

© 2021 Bishop Hartley High School | Website by Marcy Design