MiniHerald2012-13

 

Mini Herald 2012 November 20


Volume V Issue 4 | November 20, 2012


 Happy Thanksgiving WEB

WintersAdministration | From the Desk of PRINCIPAL Winters

THANKSGIVING BREAK 2012
Begins Wednesday, November 21

Our Thanksgiving break begins tomorrow, Wednesday, November 21 with a 1PM dismissal.

There is no school Thursday, November 22 or Friday, November 23

Classes resume at regular time, 7:45AM, on Monday, November 26

 

LOOK AHEAD TO CHRISTMAS BREAK
Midterms scheduled for December 18, 19, and 20

Christmas always follows quickly on the heels of Thanksgiving. Our Christmas break will begin following midterm exams in core subject areas of English, Mathematics, Science, Religion, Social Studies or Health, and Foreign Language. Elective course midterm exams will be taken after we return from Christmas break.

Mid-year exams take place from 7:45 am-1:00 pm. Each exam is 2 hours in length.  Time is built into the schedule for administrative duties and quiet review.  No lunch is provided.

MIDTERM EXAMS

Tues., Dec. 18             Social Studies/Health/Fine Arts
                                    Science

Wed., Dec. 19             English
                                    Math

Thurs., Dec. 20           Religion
                                    Science for students taking 2 science classes
                                    Make-up exams for students sick on Tuesday or Wednesday
                                    Some Elective classes (students should ask their teachers)


CHRISTMAS BREAK

Friday, December 21 - Wednesday, January 2    Christmas Break:   NO SCHOOL
Thursday, January 3                                            Classes Resume:   7:45AM

 

harvey: a great success

Congratulations to the Drama Program for a great Fall Comedy! Enjoy pictures from the production below: