2016-17 Liturgies

We welcome participation of families in our liturgical celebrations. It is truly a gift to worship together and the service is only made stronger by the support of our families.We encourage you to review the schedule of Eucharistic Liturgies and Prayer Services and join us in worship and prayer. Unless otherwise noted, all services are held in the Dick Geyer Gymnasium at 10:05 a.m.  In addition, Friday Morning Mass is held throughout the year before school in the St. James Chapel at 7:10 a.m.

Date Liturgy
Tue. Aug. 23 Freshmen Orientation Mass in Chapel 10 a.m.
Thurs. Sept. 1 Opening All School Eucharistic Liturgy
Fri. Sept. 2 All Day Eucharistic Exposition and Adoration, Closing Benediction @ 3 p.m.
Thur. Sept. 8 National Honor Society Induction with Morning Prayer
Tues. Oct. 4 All School Eucharistic Liturgy: Homecoming 
Fri. Oct. 7 All Day Eucharistic Exposition and Adoration, Closing Benediction @ 3 p.m.
Thurs. Oct. 20 Respect Life Eucharistic Liturgy
Tues. Nov. 1 All School Liturgy: Solemnity of All Saints
Fri. Nov. 4 All Day Eucharistic Exposition and Adoration, Closing Benediction @ 3 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 18 Ecumenical Prayer Service: Pastors’ Appreciation Day & Thanksgiving 
Thurs. Dec. 1 All School Prayer Service: Advent Reconciliation 
Individual Celebration of the Sacrament of Reconciliation through Religion Classes on Friday, December 2
Thurs. Dec. 8 All School Eucharistic Liturgy: Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception
Fri. Jan. 6 All Day Eucharistic Exposition and Adoration, Closing Benediction @ 3 p.m.
Thurs. Feb. 2 All School Liturgy: Feast of the Presentation of the Lord
Fri. Feb. 24 All Day Eucharistic Exposition and Adoration, Closing Benediction @ 3 p.m.
Wed. March 1 All School Liturgy: Ash Wednesday 
Fri. March 17 All Day Eucharistic Exposition and Adoration, Closing Benediction @ 3 p.m.
Thur. March 23 All School Prayer Service: Lenten Reconciliation 
Individual Celebration of the Sacrament of Reconciliation through Religion Classes on Friday, March 24
Thurs. April 6 All School Eucharistic Liturgy: Grandparents Day
Tues. April 11 All School Prayer Service: Holy Week Stations of the Cross
Fri. April 21 All Day Eucharistic Exposition and Adoration, Closing Benediction @ 3 p.m.
Wed. May 3 All School Eucharistic Liturgy with Bishop Campbell: Founders Day
Wed. May 10 All School Prayer Service: May Crowning
Fri. May 19 All Day Eucharistic Exposition and Adoration, Closing Benediction @ 3 p.m.
Fri. June 2 Baccalaureate Eucharistic Liturgy 7:30 p.m. at Christ the King